GEORGE ZEPPOS MEMORIAL AWARD



Criteria for the George Zeppos Memorial Award:

- A quality official that has been involved in basketball officiating in some way for 20 years.
- An official who demonstrates leadership qualities, who takes an active role in his/her chapter.
- Strong supporter and advocate of his/her fellow officials, particularly younger officials
- A person of integrity, who, like George Zeppos, tries to do things the right way.

Zeppos Award Recipients

2005 - Tom Kranis

2006 – Bob Steinmetz

2007 - Tim Braun

2008 – Jack Slusser

2009 - Mike Schorn

2010 - John Carl

2011 - Lou Maiero

2012- Jim Diffendal

2013 – John Crossan

2014 – Bob Mastromarino

2015 - Barry Sherman

2016 – Mike Paulson

2017 – Phil Fromuth

2018 – Jonathan Hoffman

2019 – Jeff Benedict

2021- John Buckley

2022 - Tom Gwiazdowski

2023 - Justin Work

2024 - Kevin Line

ROBERT HARBACH JR. MEMORIAL AWARD



Criteria for the Robert Harbach Jr., Memorial Award:

- Minimum of 20 years of service as a certified basketball official.
- Accepted leadership positions within the officiating organization.
- Possess a desire to excel as an official for the benefit of the game.
- Official should possess integrity, as well as the willingness to work with all levels of student athletes.
- The recipient could be an active or retired member of the officiating community.
- Community involvement and a respect for civic and family values could be a part of any criteria.

Harbach Award Recipients

2003 - Lou Maiero

2004 – George Zeppos

2005 – Jack Slusser

2006 - Tom Kranis

2007 - Mike Schorn

2008 – John Carl

2009 - John Crossan

2010 – Bob Steinmetz

2011 – Dewey Troutman

2012 - Gerry Gerhart

2013 – Jim Diffendal

2014 – Barry Sherman

2015 – Phil Fromuth

2016 – Bob Mastromarino

2017 – Mike Paulson

2018 – Gerald Trate

2019 - Tim Ray

2021 – Ed Tobias

2022 – Janet Trate

2023 - Paula Ogeka

2024 – John Sheptock